New Drivers – the Driver CPC qualification

New drivers – the Driver CPC qualification

Before you can drive professionally, you must pass the initial Driver CPC qualification which is divided into four parts:

Part 1 – Theory Test: includes both the multiple choice test (CPC Module 1a ) and the hazard perception test (CPC Module 1b)
Part 2 – Case Studies – (CPC Module 2)
Part 3- Practical Driving Test of driving ability  – CPC Module 3a – Off Road Test and CPC Module 3b – On Road Test
Part 4 – Driver CPC Practical Test (Vehicle Safety Demonstration) – CPC Module 4

Navigating your way around which CPC courses you need to obtain and maintain your ability to drive commercially can be quite complex.

For advise and assistance call us on 020 8441 3323 or click

What tests do I have to take?
If you take your test and you are not going to be driving for a living, or are exempt, you will only need to pass parts 1 and 3.

If however, you change your mind and wish to drive a lorry, bus or coach for a living you will need to pass parts 2 and 4.